Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fort Lauderdale, FL Dermatologist Dr. Eric Wilkerson

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Eric Wilkerson and his highly trained team of staff at Fort Lauderdale Dermatology are pleased to serve local men and women with outstanding dermatological care. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our patients and are continually striving to improve to provide the utmost service. Our goal is to help each patient attain healthy, glowing skin so they can feel confident and beautiful. For your convenience, we have gathered our patients' reviews below so you can learn more about our practice and the level of care you can expect when you visit Dr. Wilkerson. We look forward to meeting you and your family.

Dr. Wilkerson and his team love hearing back from his patients. Please click the button below to leave a review.

Leave A Review

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I’ve seen Dr. Wilkerson three times now and have never felt like it’s been a rushed visit like other dermatologists I’ve been to. He’s been able to drastically improve skin issues that I’ve dealt with for years. Very clean and professional practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Dr Wilkerson was referred to me by my primary care physician and I am very thankful he was. After being in a trauma accident sustaining multiple wounds, I encountered a rash and irritation around them. I could not afford to get any infection while healing all my injuries. Dr Wilkerson and his assistant Jackie were friendly and gentle. They asked many questions and thoroughly examined the injury site. The doctor’s level of care was exceptional and he took his time to answer all my questions patiently. His treatment plan ‘cured’ my issue and I look forward to my follow up appointment. Jackie was courteous and gracious enough to call me a week after my appointment to follow up and see how I was feeling and how my recovery was progressing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Wilkerson and Jackie, the medical assistant, were awesome. They are the nicest, caring, professional medical team I have ever been to. I wish all doctors and medical assistants were like them. They answered all my questions and put all my concerns at ease. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Had my second visit at FLD and had to write another 5* review! Dr. Wilkerson and Jackie the Medical Asst. are terrific. Dr. Wilkerson conducts a thorough examination and explains any issues that are identified. I highly recommend FLD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

100% recommend Dr. Wilkerson Fort Lauderdale dermatology office. Prior to visiting his office I called outside business hours on a weekend & his amazing Assistant Jackie called me back but I missed her call. She then reached out via Email & we communicated there finding an appointment within 48 hours. Once arriving to Dr. Wilkerson office, I was greeted kindly & everything was constantly sterilized (covid-19 pandemic). I continued to receive excellent communication from the Dr. & his assistant & i felt totally comfortable. Everything was excellent all around & even after I left his office I emailed Dr. Wilkerson a question I had at around 9pm hoping to hear back the next day, But to my surprised he replied kindly at 10pm with answers to all my questions! I am very happy to of found a doctor that did everything above & beyond from the start & truly seemed to care about the patient. I’ll always recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My first time there, and it will be my forever place to go to when I need a Dermatologists. Dr. Wilkerson Is the nicest, the most thorough Doctor I ever met. And Jackie, his assistant is also the sweetest and most helpful person. Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

All i can say is Dr Wilkerson and his staff , especially his assistant, Jackie. . are more than wonderful. THEY ARE TERRIFIC! i had a serious skin rash fungus. All meds and creams were not working. Then Dr Wilkerson did some research and recommended an intense med regime. Only problem: Walgreens said my ins co would not cover the $960 cost. !! As i prepared to shell out the money Jackie pleaded with me to wait. Have no idea what "magic" she and the Dr did but i got a call a few hours later from her and they had convinced the ins to pay for the med. My cost was a $40 co pay! I tried a few dermatologists since living in Ft Lauderdale. Dr Wilkerson and his staff are my "go to " Dermatologist!! M Mann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

All i can say is Dr Wilkerson and his staff , especially his assistant, Jackie. . are more than wonderful. THEY ARE TERRIFIC!i had a serious skin rash fungus. All meds and creams were not working.Then Dr Wilkerson did some research and recommended an intensemed regime. Only problem: Walgreens said my ins co would notcover the $960 cost. !!As i prepared to shell out the money Jackie pleaded with me to wait.Have no idea what "magic" she and the Dr did but i got a call a few hours later from her and they had convinced the ins to pay for the med.My cost was a $40 co pay!I tried a few dermatologists since living in Ft Lauderdale. Dr Wilkerson and his staff are my "go to " Dermatologist!!M Mann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

On my 1st visit as a new patient I'm more than pleased to say that both Dr. Wilkerson and his medical assistant, Jackie, lived up to the 5 Star reviews. Both are very pleasant, low key, knowledgeable and the office is impeccable. At the moment I have no insurance and Dr. Wilkerson was very up front in discussing private pay. Without going into detail I was pleasantly surprised at the pricing. I am currently catching up on my skin health and after 3 visits remain impressed with this gem of a practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

Im canadian and i was on vacation in Ft Lauderdale, i developed a skin reaction so I called this office to make an appointment. Doctor was exceptionally helpful during my full exam. I highly recommend this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

Jackie and Doctor Wilkerson are awesome. The office is spotless the doctor and his staff are friendly. Having Scalp Treatment done. And a little filler to make me feel younger. Very happy with this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

Excellent experience. Jackie was terrific, personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Wilkerson was thorough and provided an excellent examination. I am happy that I found an A+ Dermatologist that I will continue to utilize every 6 months. I highly recommend FLD to anyone that is looking for a highly skilled and personable Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

I’ve seen Dr. Wilkerson three times now and have never felt like it’s been a rushed visit like other dermatologists I’ve been to. He’s been able to drastically improve skin issues that I’ve dealt with for years. Very clean and professional practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

HelloMy name is Kathy and I am writing this review from my business emailHere are some great things about the office. Jackie the receptionist is very kind knowledgeable and willing to help. The office is very beautiful and has all up to date equipment. Dr. Wilkerson takes his time with you as a patient and goes above and behind with all his guidance to solve your issue. I am very very picky and was very happy with this office experience. If you need a dermatologist this should be your go to doctor............. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

If you are looking for a professional and caring dermatologist, look no further. This office has a great location. Their professionalism is outstanding! I was impressed. I had one of the best experience with a dermatologist office... drove about 4 hrs way from home just because Jackie made scheduling very easy—I sent an email to the office prior scheduling, and Jackie promptly answered (at 11PMis) . Dr. Wilkerson addressed all my husband’s concerns without hesitation. The medical field needs doctors and assistants like the gems at the Fort Lauderdale Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2019

This was my first visit to the office and I was extremely impressed with both Dr. Wilkerson as well as his assistant, Jackie. They made me feel very comfortable and it was an all around great experience. I will be using their services going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

If you are looking for a professional and caring dermatologist, look no further. This office has a great location. Their professionalism is outstanding! I was impressed. I had one of the best experience with a dermatologist office... drove about 4 hrs way from home just because Jackie made scheduling very easy—I sent an email to the office prior scheduling, and Jackie promptly answered (at 11PMis) . Dr. Wilkerson addressed all my husband’s concerns without hesitation. The medical field needs doctors and assistants like the gems at the Fort Lauderdale Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

This was my first visit to the office and I was 100% pleased with the treatment provided by Dr. Wilkerson. The office is beautiful and clean and the receptionist is so welcoming that one feels comfortable immediately on entering. Dr. Wilkerson explained the treatment and made suggestions which turned out to be the right moves. I appreciated the little touches like ice packs for the face to lessen the pain of the injections. Definitely will be the place I will go to for cosmetic dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

I found this doctors office while in some pretty bad pain from a cyst. Dr Wilkerson and Jackie were able to see me quickly and explained all the pros and cons for each of treatment options. After everything I was/am very pleased with my decision to visit their office and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Beautiful clean office. Friendly staff. Professional and knowledgeable doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Great experience! Dr. Wilkerson is very friendly, thorough, and informative. He handled all of my concerns, and I especially appreciated that he took the time to make my young kids feel comfortable during their appointments and explain to them what he was doing. The office is bright, new, and clean, and the staff is friendly and professional. We had almost no wait time. I highly recommend Dr. Wilkerson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Excellent service! I was impressed with their new office, it was modern and sparkling clean !. ,Both the staff and the Doctor were extremely helpful . I am happy I found this practice for my dermatology needs . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had the greatest experience at Ft Lauderdale Dermatology. Dr Wilkerson and Jackie are truly a power team. The office was beautifully decorated, tranquil and welcoming. I was nervous about my issue but Dr Wilkerson and Jackie went above and beyond to resolve my problem professionally. I left today feeling so much better and confident that I plan on going back in the near future for some other personal issues. I highly recommend this team. They both have wonderful personalities, too. Thank you, again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Had to find and Dermatologist asap and found Ft Lauderdale Dermatology. Can't say enough on how nice Dr Wilkerson was and is. And Jackie his assistant is top notch. He'll be my go to Dr when I'm here at my 2nd home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Staff was friendly and explained everything thoroughly. I'm still dealing with them and so far everything has been going good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

All I can say is, great staff, professional and courteous. Dr. Wilkerson is as professional as they come. Throughout my entire procedure, he kept me informed what was going on, oh did I mention painless. I'm very satisfied with his work...Big Ups to this establishment.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had the greatest experience at Ft Lauderdale Dermatology. Dr Wilkerson and Jackie are truly a power team. The office was beautifully decorated, tranquil and welcoming. I was nervous about my issue but Dr Wilkerson and Jackie went above and beyond to resolve my problem professionally. I left today feeling so much better and confident that I plan on going back in the near future for some other personal issues. I highly recommend this team. They both have wonderful personalities, too. Thank you, again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great experience! Dr. Wilkerson is very friendly, thorough, and informative. He handled all of my concerns, and I especially appreciated that he took the time to make my young kids feel comfortable during their appointments and explain to them what he was doing. The office is bright, new, and clean, and the staff is friendly and professional. We had almost no wait time. I highly recommend Dr. Wilkerson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

Loved every aspect of my visit. As soon as I walked in the receptionist and everybody else was very sweet and very informative and as well as the assistant to the doctor and obviously the doctor was amazing! Previous doctor I went to misdiagnosed me and now I am happy to say that my skin is 98% better! And I know the 2% will be coming very shortly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Beautiful place, great service, people are kind. They have a special offer for new customers!! The Doctor takes his time and explain you all the details about your condition and your treatment, they care about the cost of your prescriptions and are wiling to help you if you need a more affordable replacement . I really loved the experience and felt that I finally found a solution for my skin problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Amazing new dermatology practice conveniently located across the street from Holy Cross Hospital (Commercial Blvd). State of the art office. Staff is personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. Wilkerson was thorough, knowledgable and attentive. Patiently answered all of my questions. Highly recommend. Great experience! More

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2019

Dr Wilkerson - Many thanks to both of you for being so kind, thorough and professional. I was very upset when I arrived but you both made me feel better and I am looking forward for our next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2019

Great experience! Dr. Wilkerson is very friendly, thorough, and informative. He handled all of my concerns, and I especially appreciated that he took the time to make my young kids feel comfortable during their appointments. The office is bright, new, and clean, and the staff is also friendly and professional. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Found this office by googling and happy I did. Very friendly staff and exceptionally clean and comfy office! The Dr. saw me with no appt (i didnt expect that and wouldnt expect that in the future but it was awesome) and was very friendly and knowledgeable. Both the Dr. and Jackie at the front we so nice and helpful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Found this office by googling and happy I did. Very friendly staff and exceptionally clean and comfy office! The Dr. saw me with no appt (i didnt expect that and wouldnt expect that in the future but it was awesome) and was very friendly and knowledgeable. Both the Dr. and Jackie at the front we so nice and helpful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Beautiful new office. My experience was amazing. I highly recommend Dr Eric Wilkerson and his staff! Convenient location with great parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Wilkerson is extremely well trained dermatologist. More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

What a refreshing experience I had today with Dr. Eric Wilkerson and his new dermatology practice. I got my Botox done and didn’t feel a thing! His new office is crisp and clean and centrally located so it is easy to find. I had the pleasure of being the very first client / patient and was quite impressed with the professionalism and ability of my new Dermatologist. I have a feeling this is going to be a life long relationship. Best wishes, Skippi Diaz Nutritionist / Personal Trainer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Amazing staff! Made my visit an easy one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

first time customer. very short waiting time I received a complete and through exam. received complete and understandable answer to all my questions. It was an entirely satisfactory experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Everyone was awesome. From the doctor to the staff. I can’t have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

They made me feel comfortable from start to finish. I had a skin cancer screening and a minor procedure I was concerned about. I was in and out in 1 hour and even waited in the lobby for a bit while they verified my insurance information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

I love the staff and the doctors! Everyone was very friendly, careing and professional. More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

Dr. Wilkerson is outstanding! He turned back time 10 years for me for my son’s wedding. I felt amazing that day! The cosmetic treatments he suggested were perfect- I found a better version of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Everyone there is knowledgeable, professional and are amazing. I trust them implicitly. More

5.0
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Eric Wilkerson, MD Dr. Wilkerson was very nice and friendly behavior. He listens,cares and tries to find a solution every problem. I highly recommended him. Staff and office are good as well. More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2016

Dr. Wilkerson – THANK YOU for your help and compassion. You explained my Mohs surgery every step of the way and made a difficult time so much easier. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.